Religious Liberty Summit

Information about the 2023 Notre Dame Law School Religious Liberty Initiative Summit in London is forthcoming.

The Notre Dame Law School Religious Liberty Summit is an annual gathering of the foremost thought leaders on religious liberty. The summit stimulates engaging conversations between scholars, advocates, and religious leaders about the future of religious liberty in the United States and around the world.

The inaugural Religious Liberty Summit was held in 2021 on the campus of the University of Notre Dame in Notre Dame, Indiana. The second Religious Liberty Summit was held from July 20-22, 2022, in Rome, Italy.

Each year during the summit, one individual is honored with the Notre Dame Prize for Religious Liberty in recognition of achievement in preserving religious liberty. At the second Religious Liberty Summit, former Ambassador to the Holy See Mary Ann Glendon received the prize and was honored for her distinguished service and scholarship to the United States and the Catholic Church.

Steven Smith, the Warren Distinguished Professor of Law and Co-Executive Director of the Institute for Law & Religion at the University of San Diego School of Law, received the 2022 Notre Dame Religious Liberty Initiative Scholarship Award. Given annually to a legal scholar for accomplishments in the fields of law and religion, the award was also presented during the second Religious Liberty Summit.

Fore more news on the second Notre Dame Religious Liberty Summit, check out the following links and summit schedule below:

Latest News